Questions? Please Call  (949) 727-9099                                           NEW Bakersfield address: 5959 Truxtun, Suite 100, Bakersfield, CA 93309

What Our Patients Say

At Silhouette, Dr. Daneshmand has been in private practice for 21 years and treated more than 20,000 patients. Our aim and goal is 100% patient satisfaction. Unfortunately when some patients do onlione reviews, we can not address their concerns or make any comments because of confidentiality guidelines.

At times some patients leave negative online reviews as in Yelp, that are untrue and one sided. Some patients are disappointed when insurance does not cover a particular procedure and they ask for us to "do it" and charge the insurance. Such actions are unethical and illegal. Others are unrealistic with matters such as scars and healing issues which may differ from patient to patient. We have even had patients who have asked to have their procedures done for free or else they and their friends would leave negative online reviews. In addition sites such as Yelp would promote your positive reviews only if you would pay a listing/advertising/contract fee to them. Otherwise, they push the positive reviews way down and below the other not so positive reviews.

Therefore, we have elected to continue to concentrate on providing an excellent care to our patients and ignore the inaccurate, sometimes biased online reviews. The reviews that we have are actual patients who have had their procedures done by Dr. Daneshmand and there are thousands of incredibly happy patients.

Please remember that even after some negative reviews given when compared to our positve feedback from our actual total patients, our satisfaction rate is 99.95%.

The feedback we get from you is very important to us. Please take the time to review some of our actual patients testimonials below.

Dr D. is always AWESOME - He is kind, considerate, caring and a terrific surgeon. I would highly...
Great results - Very happy. Everything turned out so well - This is definitely due to Dr. Daneshmand!!...
I have had many appointments and a few procedures with Dr. Daneshmand and every single time he seems to impress me more with his knowledge and bedside manners. He is a doctor I personally cannot recommend often enough to people. He is honest and dependable and takes great pride in his work. I'm so glad I came to him! He is the best!
Angela S.   -   12-19-13
Very friendly and professional doctor. The staff is excellent and always get my questions answered and no one leaves you on hold.
Patricia K.   -   11-14-13
I'm over the moon and the stars with my result. It feels great to have 20 year old breasts at age 70!.
Bonnie B.   -   11-14-13
My experience over the last 15 months has been all good. Doctor and staff always friendly and helpful, never a wait. Dr. D is great. I so appreciate his skills and his communication. I'm thankful that my surgeon, Dr. Evans selected him for me.
Marilyn M.   -   11-12-13
Dr. D is an amazing doctor. I recommend him to everyone.
Cathryn R.   -   11-11-13
I have been treated with great care and I'm so pleased. Thank you all for your help and support.
Phyllis D.   -   11-11-13
Great staff, accomodations and great Doctor.
Krystal d R.   -   11-06-13
I'm very happy and satisfied with my results and with Silhouette Plastic Surgery Institute staff. I'm always treated kindly.
Sabra L.   -   11-01-13
My dear Dr. Daneshmand, you have been so amazing in my life of fighting cancer. Even after my first surgery my dear friend thought my breasts looked better than most. You have always been happy, upbeat and very professional. Thank you for making me look better than before. You have been an angel to me and so many more. I love you and your work!
Carleen T.   -   10-21-13
“Dr D is amazing! He performed a breast reduction and it was one of the best decisions I ever made! The procedure was approved through my HMO insurance. I was afraid of scarring since I am American African but I have healed nicely! Also, the doctor makes himself available for after hour emergencies via his cell AND ACTUALLY RETURNED MY CALL IN A FEW MINUTES TIME! Staff here are very friendly and personable!”
Deveré L.   -   Trabuco Canyon, CA
“I had such a positive experience. I had a breast augmentation and mini lift. I chose Dr. Danashmand because, out of all the before and after photos I saw, his was the most natural looking and beautiful. His staff is so down to earth and friendly, it was a breath of fresh air. Dr. D is very professional and thoughtful. He is talented and I feel very confident recommending him to friends. I'm a hair stylist so I see and talk to ladies all day long. He has already seen 5 of my clients. And they love his work too. It's fun to share with my clients, they need to be informed and they look to me for guidance on everything. You know what I'm talkin about ladies. Everyone trusts their stylist more than anyone. I'm happy to share and help.”
Tiffany W.   -   Huntington Beach, CA
“Dr. D. is the most wonderful surgeon I have ever met! His staff is so friendly, courteous, and helpful! Whatever your needs may be, they will find a way to help you. Whatever questions I had were answered, and they made me feel like I was their only patient when I was there. Not once did I feel anxiety or fear as I got closer to my surgery as I was well informed of the procedure every step of the way, including after care instructions. I had my implants removed due to encapsulation on March 29th, and it is now June 7th, and I'm back at the gym full time as well as riding my horse. For any type of plastic surgery, I recommend you look no further than Dr. D. and his staff at the Silhouette Plastic Surgery Institute!!!”
Kelly E.   -   Mission Viejo, CA
“Dr. D is professional, skilled and very personable. He is one of the nicest doctor's I've had the pleasure of encountering. His work is fantastic and the staff are wonderful. I've been to him for two procedures through the Bakersfield office and highly recommend this physician.”
Tamara T.   -   Bakersfield, CA
“I carried around 200 lbs on my abdomen for 15 years, Dr. Daneshmand performed a pannectomy  (for those who do not know what it is it is a procedure where excess skin is removed after weight loss and having 4 10 lbs babies, never lost the weight) after Dr.D performed the procedure 68 lbs had been removed. At the age of 66, my life is new again I feel like I'm 40! He changed my life like no one will ever know. Great, tremendous Dr. so very grateful to him.”
Gloria A.   -   Mission Viejo, CA
“I had the most AMAZING EXPERIENCE with Dr. D. He is incredible. At 51 with horrible lagging breasts, I was completely transformed!!! Unbelievable results... my daughter, had breast implants at 20 due to slight deformaty with her breasts. Once again AMAZING RESULTS!!! He truly is so talented and incredible... along with his lovely staff!!!”
Julianne H.   -   Fullerton, CA
“My breast reduction was covered by my HMO insurance and there weren't a lot of Dr.'s to choose from but after consulting with one Dr. in Newport Beach and going home feeling the worst about myself than I ever have in my life, and then being completely ignored by the second Dr. that I was referred to, I got a third referral with Dr. Daneshmand and knew right away that this procedure would be done by him. Dr. Daneshmand and his staff are fantastic! He is friendly, professional, patient, understanding, and informative as well as the ladies in the office. My experience has been so positive due to Dr. D's knowledge and expertise. I am a natural blonde and have a fare skin tone, so when I scar, it takes years to fade but not in this case. I had the procedure done 6 weeks ago and the scars are barely visible. Those kind of results are due to the skill that Dr. D has. This has been one of the best decisions I have made and I am pleased to have Dr. D and his staff be part in that!”
Sabra L.   -   Lake Forest, CA
“Seven weeks post op and I am so happy. Dr. Daneshmand and his staff are terrific. I had a breast reduction, eyes and facelift. The comments have been so positive. Yesterday someone who didn't know that I had work done asked if I had new makeup or had been working out more, then he said I looked TWENTY YEARS YOUNGER! I am 57 years old. Good job Dr. Daneshmand. I highly recommend this group of professionals and if I could I would give him a million stars!”
Robin L.   -   Laguna Beach, CA
“Dr. Daneshmand and the staff at Silhouette Plastic Surgery are awesome.  Dr. D was highly recommended to me by a previous client. I went in for my consult for a breast augmentation over a year ago and was very impressed by his office and staff. They were all very nice, helpful, and his office was beautiful. Dr. D. and his staff took the time to answer my questions and make me feel comfortable about my decision. I am very petite and was a 32A and didn't want my breasts to look unnatural. Not long after the consult I had my surgery and decided to get 400cc silicone around the areola. It was the BEST decision I have ever made. I am EXTREMELY happy with my results and have recommended everyone I know to Dr. D. I have no visible scaring and my breasts are beautiful.”
Crystal M.   -   Santa Ana, CA
“Dr. Daneshmand is an excellent plastic surgeon. He is patient and caring. I am very happy with the work that he did. His staff is friendly and helpful.”
Teresa K.   -   Chino Hills, CA
“Dr. D is an amazing plastic surgeon! He is truly an artist when sculpting the body. I had a breast aug with lift and tummy tuck and he did a beautiful job. He was able to achieve a full natural look. He gave me a new body! He was able to perform my surgery with minimal scarring (3 other plastic surgeons I interviewed told me my scars would have to be much larger). The Surgery Center was pristine and I was impressed with the cleanliness of both the office and the surgery center (cleaner than the hospital). The staff was always very friendly. I would highly recommend him to ANYONE! His bedside manner is very professional and caring.”
Lisa K.   -   Mission Viejo, CA
“Dr. Daneshmand did my surgery about 7 years ago and I was so thrilled to have a mommy makeover and I am very happy with my results. Last year I needed my eyes done and went to him again and I am glad I did. Couldn't be happier with my results that I received from Dr. D. I was looking so tired and with what he did I look so much better now. And thanks again to his professional and very helpful staff for always being available to speak with.”
Kristi R.   -   Foothill Ranch, CA
“I have been extremely happy with Dr. Daneshmand's artistry and skill in doing my breast reduction surgery and lift in 2011. He has done such an awesome job, that as a 54 year old woman, I feel more confident wearing outfits that I never thought I would wear at this age :) In 2010, I also had an upper eyelid surgery done with Dr. Daneshmand. I was very happy with his work and received many compliments from family and friends. With the help of Dr's staff at the office, I was able to get quick advises and recover fast. I trust his judgement, and he speaks the truth. For example, if I decide to do a procedure, he would speak his mind by telling me that the procedure would be unnecessary or it could wait for a much later time. I had liposuction done on the upper abdominal (under the breasts) to give me a more flatter look and get rid of the fat there. It was done the same time with my breast reduction surgery. I am very happy with the fair price given to me for both procedures. Over all he is a great doctor, he listens to patients and does advise accordingly. I give him A+ with all the procedures he has done for me :)”
Ellie H.   -   Anaheim, CA
“I was in the Silhouette Plastic Surgery office for a skin facial / Jessner's peel. The office was so clean and wonderful with a great staff. Although the office location was difficult to find. I have been in multiple different places but I got one of the best experiences at Silhouette plastic Surgery. My results are great and I am very satisfied. I have recommended their service highly to my friends.”
Mitra T.   -   Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
“I have been a patient of Dr Daneshmand's for over 10 years. He is a very caring and gifted physician. I highly recommend him and his office staff. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. The office is beautiful and spotless. Dr. D offers a wide range of services from surgery to injectables, fillers and skin care treatments.”
M. M.   -   Mission Viejo, CA
“Dr. D is not only a fantastic surgeon, he is an artist. He loves what he does and it shows. He listens to his patients and matches his services to their needs. He ensures his patients look wonderful and most important - NATURAL. His staff is friendly and the Silhouette offices are immaculate. I would highly recommend his services!”
R. P.   -   Mission Viejo, CA
“I had a breast augmentation 18 months ago. Dr. Daneshmand was great throughout the whole process. He was very caring and made me feel at ease. I am very happy with the outcome and will definitely go back.”
C. H.   -   Mission Viejo, CA
“This office is amazing. Skin Care and Botox. I look 20 years younger.”
G. D.   -   Costa Mesa, CA
“Nice office. Pleasant staff. I have had multiple procedures done in the office and I couldnt be happier with the results. I would highly recommend this place.”
C. A.   -   Foothill Ranch, CA
“I had a Jessners peel done last week and I'm very happy with the results. The aesthetician was very professional and very knowledgeable. I will definitely be back.”
Clarisse M.   -   Mission Viejo, CA
“I have had four laser hair removal treatments at Silhouette Plastic Surgery. My underarms are now hair free. This is great for me. Nice place.”
Bea F.   -   Costa Mesa, CA
“Yes - I have gone back and I am still extremely happy and satisfied with the services I received at Silhouette from Dr. D and his staff. I have had several procedures over a few visits and have been pleased with the outcome every time. His technique is flawless and I have healed so well. My friends can't believe the work I had done because my skin looks so good. He listens to what I am looking for and provides his expert opinion. He knows exactly how to enhance your looks... naturally! I am a fan for life and will recommend him to all my friends. Thank you Dr. D!!!”
O. X.   -   Laguna Niguel, CA

Our practice is based on honesty, integrity, and a dedication
to excellence in plastic surgery.

orange county plastic surgeon
News and Events
Dr. Daneshmand's Humanitarian Trip
Doctor Daneshmand's trip to Sohag Egypt
more information on this event
Volunteer Work
Doctor Daneshmand, in partnership with Rotaplast International, has been traveling to underpriviledged countries for the past 26 years. During those missions he has treated hundreds of children with the cleft lip and palate anomaly who would otherwise not receive surgical intervention.
These Past Missions Include:
1983, 1984: Mexico;
1994, 1995: La Serena, Chile;
1996 Tunuyan, Argentina;
1997: Nuevo Progressivo, Guatemala;
1998: Cumana, Venezuela;
1999: Cumana and Maracaibo, Venezuela;
2000: Santa Cruz, Bolivia;
2001 and 2002: Caracas, Venezuela;
2005: Guatemala;
2006: Maracaibo, Venezuela;
DR. D's Blog
This Plastic Surgeon blog is designed to provide real-time information about this rapidly evolving field, and allow for the exchange of ideas through questions, answers, and comments. View Blog...
Surgery Center
All procedures are performed at the Foothill Ranch Surgery and Medical Center, conveniently located off the 241 Toll Road and Portola, and at the Laguna Hills Surgery Center, located 5 minutes off the 5 freeway in Laguna Hills Read More...
Contact Our Main Office
Phone: (949) 727-9099
27462 Portola Pkwy
Foothill Ranch, CA 92610

Info@OCPlasticSurgeons.com
Dr. Hootan Daneshmand specializes in cosmetic plastic surgery, including breast augmentation & breast lift, breast reconstruction, breast reduction, facelift, liposuction, tummy tuck, Botox® and other non-surgical options and plastic surgery for Orange County and Bakersfield area. Click for directions to our Orange County plastic surgery fully accredited surgical facility centers.